Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/ym808x6hvjpx/public_html/templates/forte/vertex/responsive/responsive_mobile_menu.php on line 158










hellmuth 2023In 2023 it marked the return of a few previous champions. Such as Tim Norwood, Gary Zipperian, and Eric Hellmuth. During the off season Eric Hellmuth made considerable changes to the car. It was kind of a craph shoot how these new changes would change his already proven combination. However at the first event of the year at Beaver Springs things looked good. Eric literally painted the car the day before and showed up for qualifying with the paint still wet from the day before. However that proved to be his lucky charm at the end of the day. Eric took over long time racer Tim Norwood in the final round and parked his car in winners circle to kick off the season with a bang. He also runnered up at the next event in Maple Grove. The championship came down to the final event at Mason Dixon. After going out in Round #2 it was a nail biter all the way to the finish. Once all the points were calculated he won the championship by 6 points over Tim Norwood. This is Eric's second championship with the series, he previously won in 2014, and finished 2nd in 2018. Congrats to Eric and his family for supporting our series since it's inception in 2013. 

smith 2023For the second year in a row Spencer Smith has become the Atomizer Racing Injectors Pro Outlaw Champion. With a semi final appearance at the season opener in Beaver Springs he kicked off the start to a great season. At the next event in Maple Grove at the June Bug event he followed that up with a win. Spencer and his team have burst onto the Pro Outlaw field quickly and have proven that to be a championship contender first you need to attend all of the events and second you need to go rounds. It's survival of the fittest in this class and for 2 years straight they have proven they have what it takes. Congrats to Spencer and his team and we look forward to seeing you again in 2024. 

2022 rick lazarCongratulations to Rick Lazar for taking home the 2022 Rancho Transaxles Super Pro Championship. Rick had to win the final race of the year to win the championship and he did it in exciting fashion. Congrats to Rick, his family and his team for such an amazing win.

Connect With Us Today

Welcome to the official web site of the Heritage Series. Which in 2013 and beyond looks to preserve VW drag racing in the North Eastern United States. Our goal as an organization is to give the racers a place to get together, run their cars, compete for generous guaranteed prizes and keep the spirit and passion alive for those who race volkswagen powered vehicles. Join Us Today CLICK HERE